Spooky Stalks Haunted Cornfield
by Excalibur7021 after attending on
Saturday, October 31, 2009 at about 8
p.m.


Submitted: Monday, November 2, 2009

Review
I enjoyed every moment of it. The
actors were very talented and my
family also had a lot of fun. I would
definitely return and I would
recommend it to anyone.
AWESOME!!!!!!
2009
REVIEWS
Spooky Stalks Haunted Cornfield
by zackistheman after attending on
Friday, October 9, 2009 at about 10 p.m.



Submitted: Sunday, October 25, 2009

Review
A decent haunted cornmaze. I
understand haunted cornmazes are
difficult because it is still light outside,
so overall I think this was a good one.
The legnth was alright;however, the
scaring was below average.

Summary
A good family haunt for a good price.
Spooky Stalks Haunted Cornfield
by msiscool28 after attending on
Thursday, October 1, 2009 at about 7 p.m.



Submitted: Saturday, October 24, 2009

Review
i think this was great, when i went the
actors were on top of their game and they
seemed like they were having fun and the
group i went with had fun as well, haunted
houses really don't scare me, i go to see
all the props and great costumes. Good
job guys

Summary
everything was great
Spooky Stalks Haunted Cornfield
by kamfab4 after attending on Friday, October 16, 2009 at about 7 p.m.

Submitted: Wednesday, October 21, 2009

Review
At first glance, the props in the front yard are amusing. Having "outgrown" the front yard (according to the website), I expected to see a larger assortment of
"spooky" memorabilia and decoration while walking down the path to the ticket booth. I was very disappointed. The first actor to greet us wasn't very spooky,
save the costume, and smoking a cigarette with customers approaching probably isn't a good idea ...

Now, keep in mind, I am by no means an expert in evaluating the effectiveness of spooky themed venues. I also had two kids, (8 and 6) with me at the time. If you
ask them, they'd say the place was awesome and very scary. My son (the 6 year-old) actually cried. Didn't see that coming because his "fear factor" is normally
very low ... I expected my daughter (the 8 year old) to be the one screaming and what-not ...

After dropping $40 for wristbands, we were led to a greenhouse arbor which was the main entrance to the corn maze. Inside is was decorated a little better than
the front yard or the path leading up to it. We waited approximately 15 minutes before actually beginning out tour 9even though there were no other customers
present). As we were waiting, a group of teenagers showed up. One girl tried running away while in line because she basically "freaked out" when an actor
carrying a dismembered head prop walked through the main entrance. Now, THAT was funny!

So, we begin our tour and the "head carrying" actor tries to hype it up a bit. He interacted well with the kids and they seemed genuinely "spooked" at this point
and we were still outside the maze!

That said, I didn't think it was dark enough to walk the maze. In hindsight, that's a good thing because even though we could see most of the actors before they
had a chance to scare us, the ambient light made it easier for my son to handle the "ghouls." Simultaneously, I was disappointed, but I can't blame them for the
lighting ...

All told, we walked through in about 45 minutes. There were some cool effects, like the vortex and the "barns" but the actors scare tactice were very predictable
because of the lighting thus reducing the overall "scary" effect.

The actors were however, very diligent recognizing the "fear factor" of the kids though. They actually stopped to talk to the kids to reassure them that they were
normal people and didn't try to scare the kids unless they knew the kids could handle it. Thanks for that.
Kudos to the "swamp thing" (SPOILER ALERT)outside barn 3 for scaring me. (The one time I totally didn't expect it!)

Well, our first family foray into the "spooky" stuff didn't exactly go as planned, but we still had some wonderful fun. The staff were friendly, engaging, and the
actors were awesome with the kids. I'd consider this venue a family friendly one for sure and will return when my kids can handle the dark a little bit better.


Summary
Reasonably priced,
Make sure it's dark outside,
could've used a concession area (hot chocolate & coffee go a long way ...),
Spooky Stalks Haunted Cornfield
by blackjack262 after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2009 at about 9 p.m.

Submitted: Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Review
We went close to the time when the last tickets were being sold so not many people were there , the wait was minimal.
As we entered a ghoul jumped out and definitely scared us because we were not expecting something to come out before we even bought tickets.
The ghoul did a excellent job at getting us excited for the maze because she/he did a good job at keeping us on our toes untill it was our turn to go in.
We were expecting to be terrified because before we went in all we could hear was screaming from different parts of the maze , but we were let down.
Much of the maze was "pop out scares" and got boring quick.
The barns in the haunt were decent but felt undone to me.
The actors were mostly smaller children so i didn't wasn't very scared at small people jumping out at me.
I didn't think it was worth the $10 it costed but thats my opinon.The maze seemed like it was aimed for younger children to go into.


Summary
Boring actors.
Not much scare.
Need more to the haunt.
Blogs - A Dead Man's Tales
October 24, 2009 1:22 p.m.Thanks for the scares
A Dead Man's TalesPosted By: Dan

I want to extend a belated thank you to a few haunts for the hospitatlity and good times given to myself, my friends and family:

Spooky Stalks was great again this year.  We went on a moonless night which made the Milwaukee County corn maze that much scarier.  Bruce, the owner,
put on a fantastic show (even though they aren't that scary, right Bruce?) and even mustered a a yelp out of a veteran like me.  Good job guys, that's not an
easy task!  The maze has new scenes and scares for 2009 and is definitely worth the short drive up I-45.  Plenty of actors, unique scenes, effective scare
tactics and it's a friggin corn maze in Milwaukee!!  This is a MUST see!!!!  I've attended Spooky Stalks every year since it began and have never been
disappointed.  Big Mike is a maniac and so are you Bruce!  Thanks again for the frights.

Continued on www.hauntedwisconsin.com
Sherri T. of Madison wrote an Email to us personally and it reads as follows:

Just wanted to let you know that we wanted to submit a review on Haunted Wisconsin as you requested of us after we visited Spooky
Stalks, BUT we couldn't get the stupid confirmation code to take when we tried to register in order to submit a review. We did
however have a great time and it was worth the drive! We visited the night you had the food pantry drive. Thanks for the scares!
Please enjoy these reviews from other who
have venture into the corn. If you have any
Questions or Comments, feel free to leave us a
note on our guest book.